Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



HONORING THE TEACHERS

TAMU-College Station Regional Science Collaborative

College Station, Texas

Royalty Pecan Café May 8, 2010



Event support was provided by

Toyota USA Foundation,

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

HONORING THE TEACHERS EVENT

PROGRAM

WELCOME

Dr. Timothy Scott

Associate Dean, College of Science Texas A&M University

GREETINGS

Marsha Willis

Professional Development Coordinator
Texas Regional Collaboratives
The University of Texas at Austin

The Honorable Fred Brown

Representative, District 14
The Texas House of Representatives

INTRODUCTION OF SPEAKER

Dr. Carolyn Schroeder

Project Director

TAMU-CS Regional Science Collaborative

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. Pedro Mancias

Associate Professor

The University of Texas Medical School at Houston

RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Presentation of Certificates of Achievement as evidence of dedication to life-long learning and commitment to the teaching profession.





Dr. Pedro ManciasAssociate Professor
The University of Texas Medical School at Houston



HONORING THE TEACHERS EVENT

TEACHERS HONORED

Lora Carolan, Huntsville Tracey Catoe, Latexo Michelle Cochrane, Magnolia Candi Cox, Bryan Sherry Culver, Navasota Eric Eike, Bryan Melanie English, Bryan Alisha Finley, Willis Paige Foltermann, Conroe Maria Godinez, Bryan Dexter Inovejas, College Station Karen Killion, Brenham Clarice Lampe, Brenham Christina Livingston, College Station Kimberly Lizotte, Sealy Mary Claire Malek, Navasota Monica Mitchell, Bryan Robert Moore, Mumford Alice Newman, Willis Miguel Ortiz, Bryan Kathy Polzer, College Station Jenniffer Pope, Bryan Cassie Rappolee, Centerville Charles Rosvold, Centerville Dawna Rosvold, Centerville Denise Rothrock, Madisonville Theresa Sander, Magnolia Kristen Shumbera, College Station Cindi Sirois, Texas A&M University Karen Steele, College Station Bryan Stephens, Crockett Shelley Stevens, Leon Wanda Stuart, Bryan Larry Swift, Bryan Chelsea Tabor, Navasota Miket Thomas, Latexo Matthew Thompson, Bryan Johanna Ullrich, Huntsville Debbie Walker, Montgomery Lorie Ward, Centerville Kimberly Webb, Conroe Gloria Yoder, Huntsville



Dr. Timothy ScottAssociate Dean, College of Science
Texas A&M University



Marsha Willis
Professional Development Coordinator
Texas Regional Collaboratives
The University of Texas at Austin



The Honorable Fred Brown *Representative, District 14*The Texas House of Representatives



Dr. Carolyn SchroederProject Director

TAMU-CS Regional Science Collaborative





Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org