Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



HONORING THE TEACHERS

UHCL Regional Science and Mathematics Collaboratives

Houston, Texas

University of Houston-Clear Lake September 29, 2011



Event support was provided by

Shell

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

HONORING THE TEACHERS

PROGRAM

PROGRAM

INTRODUCTION

Dr. Sandra Browning and Dr. Brenda Weiser

Project Directors, UHCL Regional Science and Mathematics Collaboratives

GREETINGS AND REMARKS Dr. William Staples

President, University of Houston - Clear Lake

Dr. Carl A. Stockton

Provost, University of Houston - Clear Lake

TEXAS REGIONAL COLLABORATIVES STATEWIDE ACTIVITIES

Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily

Executive Director, Texas Regional Collaboratives
The University of Texas at Austin

GREETINGS FROM SHELL Karen Labat

Social Investment Manager, Education and Arts

KEYNOTE SPEAKER Dr. Tina Ferrell

Former Assistant Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD

RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Presentation of Certificates of Achievement in life-long learning and commitment to the teaching profession.



Dr. Sandra Browning
Mathematics Project Director

UHCL Regional Collaboratives

Dr. Brenda Weiser
Science Project Director

KEYNOTE SPEAKER



Dr. Tina FerrellFormer Assistant Superintendent
Clear Creek ISD



Dr. William StaplesPresident

University of Houston

Clear Lake



Dr. Carl A. Stockton *Provost*University of Houston

Clear Lake



Karen Labat Social Investment Manager, Education and Arts Shell Oil Company



Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily

Executive Director

Texas Regional Collaboratives

The University of Texas at Austin

UHCL Regional Collaborative Instructional Team Members: Science: Brenda Weiser, Cindy Howard, Bea Long, Sally Wall, Chris Lowe, Wendy Reistle, Amy Phillips, Angela Ruggeri and Cristi Casaburri

Mathematics: Sandra Browning

TEACHERS HONORED



Science

Julie S. Archer, Pasadena ISD Wende Mae Bach, Clear Creek ISD Donald L. Becker, Pasadena ISD Kimberly Bowers, Brazosport ISD Jenna Leigh Campbell, Clear Creek ISD Sheri Dawn Cole, Clear Creek ISD Liberty Corn, Spring ISD Delphinia Denny, Pasadena ISD Rosalina A. Evora, Houston ISD Patricia Marie Glaeser, Dickinson ISD Sharon L. Goldstein, Houston ISD Kevin Helm, Pasadena ISD Lesley Jackson, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Alyssa Kritzler, Pearland ISD Zendra Martin, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Monique A. Miles, Galena Park ISD Lisa Daniel Nevins, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Stephanie L. Nieswiadomy, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Osiria Ortega, Houston ISD Angela Patterson, Pearland ISD Debra Mary Schieb, Clear Creek ISD Amanda Smallwood Brown, Houston ISD Kacey C. Sommers, Clear Creek ISD Paula Juanette Wheeler, Houston ISD Alaide Julia Zavala, Galena Park ISD

Mathematics

Sondra E. Cano, Pasadena ISD Shelby Collier, Pasadena ISD Citlai Guerrero, Pasadena ISD Kimberley D.C. Hernandez, Pearland ISD Joda Mendoza, Pasadena ISD Shelly Mitchell, Pasadena ISD Kimberly Randolph, Clear Creek ISD



Dr. William Staples, Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily, Dr. Carl A. Stockton, Dr. James P. Barufaldi, *Director*, Center for STEM Education, The University of Texas at Austin





Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for STEM Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9400 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org