Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



HONORING THE TEACHERS

UH-Clear Lake/EIH Regional Science Collaborative

Houston, Texas

September 21, 2010







Event support is provided by the
Environmental Institute of Houston and
the University of Houston-Clear Lake, and by
El Paso Corporation

A Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

HONORING THE TEACHERS EVENT

PROGRAM

INTRODUCTION

Dr. Brenda Weiser

Project Director

UHCL/EIH Regional Collaborative

GREETINGS AND REMARKS

Dr. William Staples

President

University of Houston-Clear Lake

Dr. Carl A. Stockton

Provost

University of Houston-Clear Lake

TEXAS REGIONAL COLLABORATIVES STATEWIDE ACTIVITIES

Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily

Executive Director

Texas Regional Collaboratives

The University of Texas at Austin

GREETINGS FROM EL PASO CORPORATION

Leticia Konigsberg

Educational Program Coordinator
El Paso Corporation

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

Delphinia Denny, Pasadena ISD

Sandra St. Clair, Houston ISD

Janice Reich, Clear Creek ISD

RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Presentation of Certificates of Achievement as evidence of dedication to life-long learning and commitment to the teaching profession.



Dr. Brenda WeiserProject Director

EIH/UHCL

Regional Collaborative



Dr. William StaplesPresident

University of

Houston-Clear Lake



Dr. Carl A. Stockton

Provost

University of

Houston-Clear Lake



Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily
Executive Director
Texas Regional
Collaboratives



Dr. Dennis Spuck, Dean, School of Education, University of Houston-Clear Lake; Dr. Zbigniew Czajkiewicz, Dean, School of Science and Computer Engineering, UHCL; Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily, Leticia Konigsberg, Dr. Carl A. Stockton, Dr. James P. Barufaldi, Director, Center for Science and Mathematics Education, The University of Texas at Austin; Dr. William Staples

HONORING THE TEACHERS EVENT



Leticia Konigsberg

Educational Program

Coordinator

El Paso Corporation



Delphinia Denny *Pasadena ISD*



Sandra St. Clair Houston ISD



Janice Reich
Clear Creek ISD

TEACHERS HONORED

Wende Mae Bach, Clear Creek ISD Kathy Bailey, Clear Creek ISD Jennifer B. Brian, Alvin ISD Cynthia Broom, Pasadena ISD Jill Brown, Clear Creek ISD Debra R. Clark, Crosby ISD Vivian L. Davis, Clear Creek ISD Delphinia Denny, Pasadena ISD Sherri A. Drew, Houston ISD Joan Marie Eggers, Pasadena ISD Rosalina A. Evora, Houston ISD Jennifer Janis, Brazosport ISD Sherry Marie Keeshan, Pasadena ISD Antoinette Longino, Clear Creek ISD Anne Lorraine Looper, True Cross Catholic School Brandy Hosea Magdos, Clear Creek ISD Monique A. Miles, Galena Park ISD Diana Murray, Pasadena ISD Christina Pape, Goose Creek CISD Angela Patterson, Pearland ISD Janice J. Reich, Clear Creek ISD Angela B. Ruggeri, Pasadena ISD Debra Mary Schieb, Clear Creek ISD Sandra St. Clair, Houston ISD Shaunica Nicole Titus, Houston ISD Cynthia Marie Tunello, Clear Creek ISD Janet L. White, Pasadena ISD Sandra S. Wigginton, Houston ISD Alaide Julia Zavala, Galena Park ISD

EIH/UHCL Regional Collaborative Instructional Team Members:

Brenda Weiser Janice Meyer Cindy Howard Bea Long Wendy Reistle Amy Phillips Cristi Casaburri



Congratulations to the Honorees!



Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org